BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The Comox Valley Child Development Association is a registered non-profit society.  The Association conforms to all requirements of the Societies Act, BC.  As a registered non-profit, agency membership is encouraged and open to anyone upon payment of a nominal annual fee.

2018/2019 BOARD OF DIRECTORS
  • Pamela Crowe, President
  • DonnaLynn Wilson, Vice President
  • Diane Daigle, Secretary
  • Jean-Marc Jaquier, Treasurer
  • Debbie Deschamps, Director
  • Arne Einarson, Director
  • Christine Helpard, Director
  • Mary Ruth Harris, Director
  • Dennis Richardson, Director
  • Samantha Schneider, Director
  • Celine Gummer, Director
ROLE OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The Board of Directors is elected from the membership for a two year term of office at the Annual General Meeting held every year at the end of June. The Board is a decision-making entity, with jurisdiction over agency planning and policy. The Board has fiscal and legal responsibility for the agency. It is the goal of the agency to have an active, visionary board representing a wide variety of interests and knowledge.

The Nominating Committee is a standing committee of the Board appointed following the Annual General Meeting each year. The committee receives names of anyone who might be interested in joining the Board. The Nominating Committee also recommends directors for the executive office. Directors may hold executive office for two years or longer. The Board meets monthly in the evening.

Daily operational decisions are the responsibility of the Executive Director, who reports to the Board.

STAFF DIRECTORY

Beth Fraser

Beth Fraser

Family Advocate

Phone: 250-338-4288 ext 225
Email: advocate@cvcda.ca

Joanne Schroeder

Joanne Schroeder

Executive Director

Phone: (250) 338-4288 ext 233
Email: joanne@cvcda.ca

Clover Sturrock

Clover Sturrock

Friendship Project Facilitator

Phone: 250-703-6075
Email: thefriendshipproject@gmail.com

Kylee Abrahamson

Kylee Abrahamson

Occupational Therapist - On leave

Phone: (250) 338-4288 ext 231
Email: kylee@cvcda.ca

Dianne Aikman

Dianne Aikman

Physical Therapist

Phone: ext 224
Email: pt@cvcda.ca

Sandra Allen

Sandra Allen

Early Years Child Development Consultant

Phone: ext 239
Email: early.years2@cvcda.ca

Kathy Cruickshank

Kathy Cruickshank

Supported Child Development Program Manager

Phone: (250) 338-4288 ext 230
Email: kathy@cvcda.ca

Michelle Carty

Michelle Carty

Child care resource and referral PacificCARE

Phone: 250-338-4288 ext 236
Email: mcarty@pacific-care.bc.ca

Jenn Coombs

Jenn Coombs

Phone: 250-338-4288 ext 245
Email: Li@cvcda.ca

 

Angie DeJersey

Angie DeJersey

Supported Child Development Consultant for Aboriginal Children and Families

Phone: (250) 338-4288 ext 227
Email: angie@cvcda.ca

Holly Edwards

Holly Edwards

Jumpstart Preschool Coordinator

Phone: 250-898-4317
Email: jumpstart@cvcda.ca

Michelle Erikson

Michelle Erikson

Human Resources / Payroll Administrator

Phone: 250-338-4288 ext 246
Email: michelle@cvcda.ca

Janice Forsey

Janice Forsey

Speech Language Pathologist for Aboriginal Children and Families

Phone: 250-334-9591
Email: aboriginalspeech@cvcda.ca

Bob Gamble

Bob Gamble

CIP Program Coordinator

Phone: 250-338-4288 ext 242
Email: cip@cvcda.ca

Alesha Gurr

Alesha Gurr

Supported Child Development Consultant

Phone: 250-338-4288 ext 252
Email: alesha@cvcda.ca

Marika Gould

Marika Gould

Supported Child Development Consultant

Phone: 250-338-4288 ext 237
Email: marika@cvcda.ca

Kim Griffiths

Kim Griffiths

Supported Child Development Consultant

Phone: 250-338-4288 ext 249
Email: kim@cvcda.ca

Vanessa Hitchcock

Vanessa Hitchcock

Pathways to Healing Consultant

Phone: 250-650-7036
Email: vanessa@cvcda.ca

Nikki Holekamp

Nikki Holekamp

Occupational Therapist

Phone: 250-338-4288 ext 231
Email: nikki@cvcda.ca

 

Wendy Hawksworth

Wendy Hawksworth

Project Inclusion Coordinator

Phone: 250-897-5758
Email: wendy@cvcda.ca

Dixie Hunt-Scott

Dixie Hunt-Scott

Infant Development Program Manager, Infant Development Consultant for Aboriginal Families

Phone: 250-338-4288 ext 226
Email: dixie@cvcda.ca

Cheryl Jordan

Cheryl Jordan

Early Years Coordinator

Phone: 250-338-4288 ext 239
Email: early.years@cvcda.ca

Penny Kampen

Penny Kampen

Community Integration Program Youth Worker

Phone: 250-338-4288 ext 242
Email: cip@cvcda.ca

Jenn Legarie

Jenn Legarie

Speech Language Assistant

Phone: 250-465-0420
Email: jenn@cvcda.ca

Jennifer Lewis

Jennifer Lewis

Registered Speech Language Pathologist

Phone: ext 229
Email: slp@cvcda.ca

Carlin Lindsay

Carlin Lindsay

Occupational Therapist

Phone: 250-338-4288 ext 234
Email: carlin@cvcda.ca

Lindsay Mallette

Lindsay Mallette

Supported Child Development Consultant

Phone: ext 224
Email: lindsay@cvcda.ca

Laura McCaffrey

Laura McCaffrey

Supported Child Development Consultant

Phone: ext 287
Email:
laura@cvcda.ca

Sandi McDonald

Sandi McDonald

Administrative Assistant/ IT Coordinator

Phone: 250-338-4288 ext 221
Email: sandi@cvcda.ca

Jennifer McInnes

Jennifer McInnes

Infant Development Consultant

Phone: (250) 338-4288 ext 235
Email: jennifer@cvcda.ca

Mary McKenna

Mary McKenna

Speech Language Pathologist

Phone:  250-338-4288 ext 228
Email:  mary@cvcda.ca 

Andrew McKenzie

Andrew McKenzie

Pathways to Healing Consultant

Email: andrew@cvcda.ca

Alison McLean

Alison McLean

Pathways to Healing Consultant - On leave

Email: alison@cvcda.ca

Tara Moose

Tara Moose

Speech Language Assistant

Phone: 250-338-4288 ext. 243
Email: tara@cvcda.ca 

Chelsey Newton

Chelsey Newton

Infant Development Consultant

Phone: 250-338-4288 ext 223
Email: chelsey@cvcda.ca

Deb Nolan

Deb Nolan

Community Integration Program Youth Worker

Phone: 250-338-4288 ext 242
Email: cip@cvcda.ca

Meghan O'Rourke

Meghan O'Rourke

Behaviour Consultant

Phone: 250-338-4288 ext 301
Email: meghan@cvcda.ca

Shannon Phoenix

Shannon Phoenix

Project Inclusion Worker

Phone: 250-338-4288 ext 241

Sarah Shelin

Sarah Shelin

Family Support Worker

Phone: 250-897-8023
Email: sarah@CVCDA.ca

April Statz

April Statz

The Autism Program (TAP) Program Manager

Phone: 250-338-4288 ext 245
Email: april@cvcda.ca

Debby Tutt

Debby Tutt

Program Manager Out of School Care Service

Phone: 250-338-4288 ext 232
Email: oosc@cvcda.ca

Lene Trieu

Lene Trieu

Director of Finance and Administration

Phone: 250-338-4288 ext 251
Email: lene@cvcda.ca

Charlene Wallace-Dille

Charlene Wallace-Dille

Administrative Assistant

Phone: 250-338-4288 ext 286
Email: charlene@cvcda.ca

Michele Walls

Michele Walls

Infant Development Consultant

Phone: ext 222
Email: mwalls@cvcda.ca

Robyn Walsh

Robyn Walsh

Administrative Assistant

Phone: 250-338-4288 ext 238
Email: robyn@cvcda.ca

Sue Warren

Sue Warren

Child care resource and referral PacificCARE

Phone: 250-338-4288 ext 250
Email: swarren@pacific-care.bc.ca

Joanne Schroeder

Joanne Schroeder

Executive Director

Phone: (250) 338-4288 ext 233
Email: joanne@cvcda.ca

Kylee Abrahamson

Kylee Abrahamson

Occupational Therapist - On leave

Phone: (250) 338-4288 ext 231
Email: kylee@cvcda.ca

Dianne Aikman

Dianne Aikman

Physical Therapist

Phone: ext 224
Email: pt@cvcda.ca

Sandra Allen

Sandra Allen

Early Years Child Development Consultant

Phone: ext 239
Email: early.years2@cvcda.ca

Michelle Carty

Michelle Carty

Child care resource and referral PacificCARE

Phone: 250-338-4288 ext 236
Email: mcarty@pacific-care.bc.ca

Jenn Coombs

Jenn Coombs

Phone: 250-338-4288 ext 245
Email: Li@cvcda.ca

 

Kathy Cruickshank

Kathy Cruickshank

Supported Child Development Program Manager

Phone: (250) 338-4288 ext 230
Email: kathy@cvcda.ca

Angie DeJersey

Angie DeJersey

Supported Child Development Consultant for Aboriginal Children and Families

Phone: (250) 338-4288 ext 227
Email: angie@cvcda.ca

Holly Edwards

Holly Edwards

Jumpstart Preschool Coordinator

Phone: 250-898-4317
Email: jumpstart@cvcda.ca

Michelle Erikson

Michelle Erikson

Human Resources / Payroll Administrator

Phone: 250-338-4288 ext 246
Email: michelle@cvcda.ca

Janice Forsey

Janice Forsey

Speech Language Pathologist for Aboriginal Children and Families

Phone: 250-334-9591
Email: aboriginalspeech@cvcda.ca

Beth Fraser

Beth Fraser

Family Advocate

Phone: 250-338-4288 ext 225
Email: advocate@cvcda.ca

Bob Gamble

Bob Gamble

CIP Program Coordinator

Phone: 250-338-4288 ext 242
Email: cip@cvcda.ca

Marika Gould

Marika Gould

Supported Child Development Consultant

Phone: 250-338-4288 ext 237
Email: marika@cvcda.ca

Kim Griffiths

Kim Griffiths

Supported Child Development Consultant

Phone: 250-338-4288 ext 249
Email: kim@cvcda.ca

Alesha Gurr

Alesha Gurr

Supported Child Development Consultant

Phone: 250-338-4288 ext 252
Email: alesha@cvcda.ca

Wendy Hawksworth

Wendy Hawksworth

Project Inclusion Coordinator

Phone: 250-897-5758
Email: wendy@cvcda.ca

Vanessa Hitchcock

Vanessa Hitchcock

Pathways to Healing Consultant

Phone: 250-650-7036
Email: vanessa@cvcda.ca

Nikki Holekamp

Nikki Holekamp

Occupational Therapist

Phone: 250-338-4288 ext 231
Email: nikki@cvcda.ca

 

Dixie Hunt-Scott

Dixie Hunt-Scott

Infant Development Program Manager, Infant Development Consultant for Aboriginal Families

Phone: 250-338-4288 ext 226
Email: dixie@cvcda.ca

Cheryl Jordan

Cheryl Jordan

Early Years Coordinator

Phone: 250-338-4288 ext 239
Email: early.years@cvcda.ca

Penny Kampen

Penny Kampen

Community Integration Program Youth Worker

Phone: 250-338-4288 ext 242
Email: cip@cvcda.ca

Jenn Legarie

Jenn Legarie

Speech Language Assistant

Phone: 250-465-0420
Email: jenn@cvcda.ca

Jennifer Lewis

Jennifer Lewis

Registered Speech Language Pathologist

Phone: ext 229
Email: slp@cvcda.ca

Carlin Lindsay

Carlin Lindsay

Occupational Therapist

Phone: 250-338-4288 ext 234
Email: carlin@cvcda.ca

Lindsay Mallette

Lindsay Mallette

Supported Child Development Consultant

Phone: ext 224
Email: lindsay@cvcda.ca

Laura McCaffrey

Laura McCaffrey

Supported Child Development Consultant

Phone: ext 287
Email:
laura@cvcda.ca

Sandi McDonald

Sandi McDonald

Administrative Assistant/ IT Coordinator

Phone: 250-338-4288 ext 221
Email: sandi@cvcda.ca

Jennifer McInnes

Jennifer McInnes

Infant Development Consultant

Phone: (250) 338-4288 ext 235
Email: jennifer@cvcda.ca

Mary McKenna

Mary McKenna

Speech Language Pathologist

Phone:  250-338-4288 ext 228
Email:  mary@cvcda.ca 

Andrew McKenzie

Andrew McKenzie

Pathways to Healing Consultant

Email: andrew@cvcda.ca

Alison McLean

Alison McLean

Pathways to Healing Consultant - On leave

Email: alison@cvcda.ca

Tara Moose

Tara Moose

Speech Language Assistant

Phone: 250-338-4288 ext. 243
Email: tara@cvcda.ca 

Chelsey Newton

Chelsey Newton

Infant Development Consultant

Phone: 250-338-4288 ext 223
Email: chelsey@cvcda.ca

Deb Nolan

Deb Nolan

Community Integration Program Youth Worker

Phone: 250-338-4288 ext 242
Email: cip@cvcda.ca

Meghan O'Rourke

Meghan O'Rourke

Behaviour Consultant

Phone: 250-338-4288 ext 301
Email: meghan@cvcda.ca

Shannon Phoenix

Shannon Phoenix

Project Inclusion Worker

Phone: 250-338-4288 ext 241

Sarah Shelin

Sarah Shelin

Family Support Worker

Phone: 250-897-8023
Email: sarah@CVCDA.ca

April Statz

April Statz

The Autism Program (TAP) Program Manager

Phone: 250-338-4288 ext 245
Email: april@cvcda.ca

Lene Trieu

Lene Trieu

Director of Finance and Administration

Phone: 250-338-4288 ext 251
Email: lene@cvcda.ca

Debby Tutt

Debby Tutt

Program Manager Out of School Care Service

Phone: 250-338-4288 ext 232
Email: oosc@cvcda.ca

Charlene Wallace-Dille

Charlene Wallace-Dille

Administrative Assistant

Phone: 250-338-4288 ext 286
Email: charlene@cvcda.ca

Michele Walls

Michele Walls

Infant Development Consultant

Phone: ext 222
Email: mwalls@cvcda.ca

Robyn Walsh

Robyn Walsh

Administrative Assistant

Phone: 250-338-4288 ext 238
Email: robyn@cvcda.ca

Sue Warren

Sue Warren

Child care resource and referral PacificCARE

Phone: 250-338-4288 ext 250
Email: swarren@pacific-care.bc.ca